Monday, January 13, 2014

ロンドンベースのテクノプロデューサー Perc   ニューアルバム The Power & The Glory

Source: Factmag

Perc がリリースを始めてからもう既に10年以上たってます。彼自身のPerc Traxレーベルとそれ以外のレーベル、Easy Access、Premier、Kompakt Extraからリリースをしてます。

Wicker & Steelは冷酷な感じがしますが、すがすがしいユーモアがあります。今モダンなイギリスはPercが次のレベルでの注目を浴びたのを見て、盛んな喝采を送りました。

そして、The Power & The Gloryです。私たちは、アルバムのサウンドが、 “多方面に広がりを見せる” と約束します。そして、その中には Factory Floorの Nik Colk Void がヴォーカルで ‘Speek’ に参加し、DethscalatorのDan Chandlerが‘Rotting Sound’ と ‘Take Your Body Off’で貢献してます。
アルバムアートでのデザインはJonny Costelloです。

1. Rotting Sound
2. Speek
3. Lurch
4. Galloper
5. David & George
6. Horse Gum
7. Dumpster
8. Bleeding Colours
9. Take Your Body Off
10. A Living End

London-based techno producer Perc will follow 2011′s Wicker & Steel with a new album on February 17, The Power & The Glory.
Perc has been releasing music for over a decade now, on a combination of his own Perc Trax label and other imprints (Easy Access, Premier, Kompakt Extra). Wicker & Steel, a brutal – but refreshingly humorous, at times – examination of modern-day England saw Perc reach a new level of attention and acclaim, and on The Power & The Glory, we’re promised that album’s sound “expanded outwards in every direction”, with Factory Floor’s Nik Colk Void providing vocals on ‘Speek’ and Dethscalator’s Dan Chandler contributing to ‘Rotting Sound’ and ‘Take Your Body Off’.
Also: check that album art, designed by Jonny Costello, above.

No comments:

Post a Comment